The Roberto Rocca Education Program in Canada awards each year around 15 Scholarships to students in their fourth year studying metallurgical, mechanical, electrical and chemical engineering at the following universities:

  • University of Waterloo
  • Algoma University
  • University of Calgary
  • Queen's University
  • Lakehead University

Each University will select three students from the top 25% of their Class.

Preference will be given to:

  • Students from Northern Ontario and Alberta
  • Females
  • Students involved in extra-curricular activities

(Criteria may vary with each university)



In the News

The following is a brief summary of current individual country programs: